Medizinische Experten

醫學團隊

chukuka

Chukuka S. Enwemeka, Ph.D., FACSM

  • Professor and Dean
  • School of Health Professions, Behavioral, and Life Sciences, New

Mehr lessen

Chukuka S. Enwemeka, PhD, FACSM Professor und Dekan, an der Schule für Gesundheitsberufe, Verhaltens- und Lebenswissenschaften am New Yorker Institut für Technologie (NYIT), New York. Bevor er sich 2003 dem NYIT anschloß, hat er als Professor und Vorsitzender von physischen Therapie- und Rehabilitationswissenschaften der University von Kansas Medical Center, Kansas City, von 1993 bis 2003 gearbeitet. Er unterrichtet an der Fakultät von Miami, School of Medicine, Miami, Florida und der University of Texas Health Science Center in San Antonio.

Dr. Enwemeka hat seinen B.S. und M.S. in der physischen Therapie von der Universität von Ibadan, Nigeria und der Universität Southern California, Los Angeles erhalten. Er hat sich seinen Dr. in Pathokinesiologie an der New York University (NYU) verdient, und seine Postdoc-Ausbildung am NYU’s Rusk Institute of Rehabilitation Medicine absolviert.

Dr. Enwemeka ist einer der weltweit führenden Autoritäten auf dem Gebiet der Phototechnik von Gewebereparaturprozessen mit sichtbaren und nahen Infrarot-Licht und Lasern. Er war Autor von mehr als 85 Forschungsarbeiten, Monografien und Buchkapiteln. Er hat mehr als 250 Vorträge, Seminare, Symposien und Workshops national und international als Gastprofessor, eingeladener Moderator oder Hauptredner gehalten. Dr. Enwemeka betreute hunderte von Doktoranden weltweit; einschließlich PhDs, MDs und Gastprofessoren.

Er ist der Co – Chefredakteur der internationalen Zeitschrift „Photomedizin und Laserchirurgie” und der ehemalige Chefredakteur von „Lasertherapie”, einer anderen internationalen Zeitschrift. Dr. Enwemeka hat als Vorstandsmitglied und Vorsitzender des National Advisory Council on Medical Rehabilitation Research, United States National Institutes of Health (Nationalen Beratungsrats auf der Medizinischen Rehabilitationsforschung, der Nationalen USA-Institute für Gesundheit) von 1998 bis 2002 gedient. Er ist ein Anhänger der amerikanischen Universität der Sportmedizin sowie der amerikanischen Gesellschaft für die Lasermedizin und Chirurgie.

Brief von Dr. Chukuka S. Enwemeka

BeWell Global und LLLT
Fortschritte in der Medizin haben im Laufe der Jahre den Schwerpunkt der medizinischen Eingriffe von Behandlungen im Großen und Ganzen auf die Behandlung von Systemen und Organen verlagert. In jüngster Zeit wurden vermehrt Behandlungen durchgeführt , die abgeziehlt deren Ziel bösartige, zelluläre und molekulare Aktionen sind. Da die Ursachen einer Krankheit immer bei molekularen Zusammenhängen liegen, wurden Anstrengungen unternommen Therapien zu entwickeln, die Krankheiten lindern und Schmerzen reduzieren können, wirksame Heilung erzeugen und Gesundheit auf einem anderen Niveau optimieren kann, als das Molekül- oder Atom – Energieniveau.

Mit der Entwicklung von Lasern und ähnlichen Technologien, die therapeutisches, monochromatisches Licht erzeugen, konnten bahnbrechende Forschungsarbeiten — mittlerweile mehr als 4000 — zeigen, dass LLLT effektiv Schmerzen, die von verschiedenen Krankheitsursachen herrühren, reduziert, den Blutkreislauf verbessert, Schwellungen reduziert und Gewebe heilt, das sonst nicht heilen würde.

Es ist beachtenswert, dass LLLT harmloses, nicht invasives und nicht chirurgisches Eingreifen ohne Nebenwirkungen ist. Und doch nimmt es die Wurzel der Erkrankungen an der höchsten Stufe des Problems ins Visier; das subatomare Niveau.Während sich das Potenzial, eine breite Palette von Krankheiten mit LLLT zu heilen weiter entfaltet, integriert BeWell Global innovative Forschungsergebnisse in seine Produkte. Dennoch unterscheiden wir uns von der Vielzahl der Geräte, die in diesem Bereich zur Verfügung stehen. In Anbetracht des riesigen Potenzials der LLLT, ganzheitlich den Körper zu heilen, ist Bewell hervorragend aufgestellt um eine „schmerzfreie Welt” zu realisieren. Eine Welt des „Heilens” ohne Chemie oder Medizin, eine Welt der optimalen Gesundheit ohne chirurgische Eingriffe. Eine Welt, die es möglich macht, die Gesundheitsversorgung in die Hand jedes Einzelnen zu legen. Diese Welt kann eine kraftvolle Medizin mit der ursprünglichsten Quelle überhaupt, nämlich dem „Licht” liefern.

Chukuka S. Enwemeka, Dr., FACSM
Professor und Dekan an der
Schule für Gesundheitsberufe
New Yorker Institut für Technologie
New York, NY.
Juni 2009

harry

Harry T. Whelan, M.D.

  • Bleser Professor der Neurologie
  • Medizinische Universität von Wisconsin,
  • CSO Leuchte Biosciences, LLC

Mehr lessen

Dr. Harry Whelan, geboren in Milwaukee, ist der Professor der Neurologie, Kinderheilkunde und Hyperbariummedizin an der Medizinischen Universität von Wisconsin, und Offizier und Diving Medical Officer (DMO) der U.S. Navy und Berater der Navy Experimental Diving Unit (NEDU). Er dient zurzeit als Senior Undersea Medical Officer für die „Deep Submergence Unit”, die die U-Boot Rettungsmannschaft der Marine und ein Bestandteil ihrer Tiefseeforschung ist.

1968 begann er zu tauchen und entdeckte sein Interesse am Zellmetabolismus während eines Nationalen Science Foundation Summer Research Programms in der Biochemie an der Wesleyan University in Connecticut. Später, nach dem Abschluss „cum laude” in der Chemie (Schwerpunkt Biochemie) an der University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee, hat er die Medizinische Schule der University of Wisconsin in Madison besucht, wo er seinen M.D. Titel erhalten hat. Er hat ein Kinderheilkundepraktikum, eine Arztausbildung an der Universität Floridas in Gainesville und ein Forschungs- Stipendium der Neurologie an der Universität Minnesotas in Minneapolis vollendet.

Dr. Whelan hat sich dann der Fakultät der Universität von Vanderbilt in Nashville, Tennessee angeschlossen. Während seiner Zeit in Nashville war er an einem Forschungsprojekt beteiligt, welches sich mit verschiedenen Arten der Heilung von Gehirntumoren beschäftigt hat. Dafür hat er den American Cancer Society’s Clinical Oncology Career Development Award erhalten.

Als er nach Milwaukee zurückkehrte, wurde er Professor der Neurologie und Kinderheilkunde an der Medizinischen Universität von Wisconsin. Dort schloss er sich der U.S. Naval Reserve an. Er knüpfte Forschungsbeziehungen mit der Hyperbariummedizineinheit der Medizinischen Universität von Wisconsin und der Navy Experimental Diving Unit in Panama Stadt, Florida. Dort bildete ihn die Marine in ihrer Tauchschule zum Amtsarzt aus. Als er zum Kommandanten befördert wurde, hat ihm ein Mitoffizier seine neue Dienstmarke, in einer Unterwasserzeremonie in 190 Fuß unter dem Meeresspiegel, an seiner Uniform befestigt. Dort ist er zum „Captain“ der US-Navy befördert worden.

Dr. Whelan hat seine Forschung mit Hilfe einer Finanzierung und Kollaboration des NASA Marshall Space Flight Center fortgesetzt. Durch die Verwendung von weltraumbasierten Leuchtdioden- Technologien (LED), die entwickelt wurden, um Pflanzen aus dem Space Shuttle wachsen zu lassen, hat er eine mehr als 15jährige Erfahrung auf dem Gebiet des nahen Infrarotlichtes, das für die photodynamische Therapie von Krebserkrankungen und in der Kombination mit Hyperbariumsauerstoff, der für die Anregung des menschlichen Gewebewachstums und der Wundheilung während des Raumflugs aber auch für Patienten hier auf der Erde zuständig ist . Vor kurzem hat er umfassende Forschungsarbeiten über die Kampf-und Unfallpflege für „DARPA” als Ursachenermittler geleistet, und betreibt zurzeit Forschungen über den Gebrauch der Hyperbariummedizin für Schlaganfallpatienten. Er ist zurzeit Hauptermittlungsbeamter mit Bewilligung der National Institutes of Health um Infrarottherapie (Nahes Infrarot) für neurodegenerative Krankheiten, wie die Parkinson Krankheit zu erforschen.

Dr. Whelan hat ein Direktorat in Hyperbariumeinheit der Medizinischen Universität von Wisconsin 1998 angenommen. Er veröffentlichte mehr als 80 Studien, einschließlich Neurologie-, Krebs-, Laser-, LED- und Taucher/Hyperbariumstudien.

tina

Tiina I. Karu, PhD

Professor und Leiter des Labors der Laserbiologie und Medizin am Institute für Laser- und Informationstechnologie der russischen Akademie der Wissenschaften.

Mehr lessen

Dr. Karu ist Professorin und Chefin der Laserbiologie und der Medizin am Institut für Laser- und Informationstechnologie der russischen Akademie der Wissenschaften.
Sie ist Mitglied der amerikanischen Gesellschaft für Lasermedizin und Chirurgie sowie Akademiemitglied der russischen Akademie der Laserwissenschaften.
Prof. Karu ist auch Vizepräsidentin der European Medical Laser Association (EMLA) und hat früher als Vizepräsidentin am Association Internationale de Photobiologie (AIP) gearbeitet.

Sie hat ihren PhD der Wissenschaft in der Photochemie 1974 und ihrem Doktor der Wissenschaft in der Biophysik 1990 in St. Petersburg, Russland gemacht. Sie hat Forschung in Photochemie, Photobiologie, Photophysik und Laserbiologie aktiv betrieben. Sie war Autorin von mehr als 300 Veröffentlichungen sowie drei Büchern, „Photobiology of Low Power Laser Therapy, Harwood Acads. Publication 1989”; „Science of Low Power Laser Therapy, Gordons and Breach, 1998” and „Ten Lectures on Basic Sciensce of Laser Phototherapy, Prima Books AB, Grangesberg, Sweden, 2007”. Ihre umfangreichen Erfahrungen und ihre ergiebigen Forschungsarbeiten auf diesem Gebiet, führten dazu, dass sie international als führende Forscherin auf dem Gebiet der Zelleffekte, hervorgerufen durch „Low Level Laserstrahlung”, anerkannt wurde.

Sie sitzt zurzeit im Herausgeberausschuss von drei namhaften Zeitschriften und hat Veröffentlichungen von zahlreichen Büchern gemacht. Desweiteren hat sie viele Artikel, bezogen auf verschiedene Themen der „Low Laser Therapy” veröffentlicht. Prof. Karu hat Vorträge an über 90 nationalen und internationalen Kongressen gehalten, davon 2 als Hauptredner, 11 Plenarsitzungen und 31 als Gastredner. Sie hat Vorlesungen und Sprechstunden an Lasermedizinkliniken, Forschungslabors und Laser-Hersteller-Firmen in mindestens 27 Ländern gehalten.

Michael-R

Michael R. Hamblin, M.Sc. Ph.D

Associate Professor, Department of Dermatology, Harvard Medical School
Wellman Center for Photomedicine, Massachusetts General Hospital

Mehr lessen

Dr. Michael R. Hamblin ist einer der ersten Forscher auf dem Gebiet der Low Level Light Therapy (LLLT) und Photodynamischer Therapie. In seiner Rolle als Principle Investigator am Wellman Center for Photomedicine at Massachusetts General Hospital und Harvard Medical School, studierte Dr. Hamblin die Anwendungen der photodynamischen Therapie gegen Krebserkrankungen, Infektionen, Herzkrankheiten und dem Gebrauch der Low Level Therapie für Wundheilung, Haarwachstum, entzündliche Erkrankungen und Gehirnschäden.

Bis heute war Dr. Hamblin Autor oder Co-Autor von 86 begutachteten, wissenschaftlichen Forschungsarbeiten, er hat mehr als 12 US-amerikanische Patentanmeldungen, und hat über 50 Vorträge in Nordamerika, Europa und Asien gehalten.

Darüber hinaus leitet Dr. Hamblin eine jährliche Konferenz des SPIE Photonics West BiOS Treffen in San Jose, Kalifornien, mit dem Titel „Die Mechanismen der Low-Level-Licht-Therapie”. Dr. Hamblin promovierte an der Notthingham Trent University in England im Jahr 1977.

timon

Timon Cheng-Yi Liu, PhD

Professor, Laboratory of Laser Sports Medicine, South China Normal University, Guangzhou, Volksrepublik China

Mehr lessen

Dr. Timon Cheng-Yi Liu ist Mitglied der amerikanischen Gesellschaft für Laser in der Chirurgie und der Medizin (ASLMS), dem Direktorat des Laboratoriums der Lasersportmedizin (LLSM) sowie South China Normal University (SCNU) (Guangzhou, China).

Dr. Timon Cheng wurde 1963 in Sichuan geboren. Er hat als BS (Bachelor of Science) am Institut der physikalischen Chemie der Nanjing Universität 1983, als MS (Master of Science) am Institut der Quantenchemie der Jilin Universität 1986, als PhD für Lasertechnologie an der Universität von Huazhong für Wissenschaft und Technologie (HUST) 1993, graduiert. Er arbeitete als Assistent am Institut der physikalischschen Chemie in HUST (1986-1988), als Doktorant für Biophotonics an der SCNU (1993-1995), als Co-professor für Biochemie an der biologischen Abteilung der SCNU (1995-1997) und der SCNU (1998-1999), als Professor am Institut für Lichtweiterleitung am LLTO der SCNU (1999-2002) und dann als Lasersportmediziner am LLSM (2003-), als Gastprofessor für Sportunterricht an der Abteilung für Wissenschaft am Hong Kong Institute of Educatio (2002-2003).

Sein Hauptinteresse gilt dem Zellaufbau und der Photobiomodulation
sowie der funktionsspezifischen Homeostase (FSH) und der Anwendungen in Biomedizin, Sportwissenschaft und Rehabilitationsmedizin. Wir haben das biologische Informationsmodell der PBM ab 1996 weiterentwickelt und im Jahr 2001, das Phänomen der „Extraocularen Phototransduction” entdeckt. Daraufhin wurde das Konzept der FSH aus der physiologischen Homeostase in 2008 entwickelt. Unter unseren Publikationen wurden 56 bzw. 60 Arbeiten im SCI und EI mit aufgenommen.

ho

劉頌豪

  • 中國科協全國委員
  • 廣東省科協副主席
  • 中國光學學會常務理事
  • 1995年當選為美國光學學會資深會員
  • 1999年當選為中國科學院院士

Mehr lessen

劉頌豪教授曾任中國科學院安徽光學精密機械研究所所長、合肥分院院長、華南師範大學校長,全國政協委員。現為中國科協全國委員、廣東省科協副主席、中國光學學會常務理事。1995年當選為美國光學學會資深會員,1999年當選為中國科學院院士。

劉頌豪院士是中國著名光學家,首批博士生導師。1951年起,在中國科學院長春、上海和安徽光學精密機械研究所從事光學和鐳射研究。50年代參加建立中國光學玻璃研究基地,系統研究稀土玻璃的成分與性質,發明稀土光學玻璃新品種,獲國家科委發明獎和中科院優秀獎。60年代初研究成功高功率紅外連續固體雷射器,是中國鐳射領域的主要開拓者之一。

70年代在鐳射遠距離打靶和鐳射靶材破壞機理研究中,取得重要成果。80年代建立中國第一個鐳射光譜學開放實驗室,在非線性光譜學和光敏治癌機理研究中,取得多項國際領先的科研成果,獲得國家、中國科學院和軍隊科技進步獎。 創建中國第一個鐳射生命科學實驗室和光孤子實驗室,在若干前沿領域中取得創造性成果。近年來在廣東建成了鐳射與光電子產學研三結合得高新技術基地,科研成果卓著,多次獲得廣東省自然科學獎。 先後在國內外重要學術刊物及國際會議上發表論文400多篇、專著三部。 培養研究生65名、博士生30名、博士後11名。

Medical Experts

醫學團隊

chukuka

Chukuka S. Enwemeka, Ph.D., FACSM

  • Professor and Dean
  • School of Health Professions, Behavioral, and Life Sciences, New

Read More

Chukuka S. Enwemeka, PhD, FACSM is Professor and Dean, School of Health Professions, Behavioral and Life Sciences, New York Institute of Technology (NYIT), New York. Before joining NYIT in 2003, he served as Professor and Chairman of Physical Therapy and Rehabilitation Sciences at the University of Kansas Medical Center, Kansas City, KS from 1993 to 2003. He also held faculty positions at University of Miami School of Medicine, Miami, Florida and at the University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio.

Dr. Enwemeka received his B.S. and M.S. in physical therapy from the University of Ibadan, Ibadan, Nigeria and the University of Southern California, Los Angeles, respectively. He earned his Ph.D. in pathokinesiology from New York University (NYU), and did his post-doctoral research training at NYU’s Rusk Institute of Rehabilitation Medicine.

Dr. Enwemeka is one of the world’s foremost authorities in the area of photoengineering of tissue repair processes with visible and near infra-red light and lasers. He has authored more than 85 research papers, monographs, and book chapters, and presented over two hundred and fifty papers, seminars, symposia, and workshops nationally and internationally as a visiting professor, invited presenter, or keynote speaker. Dr. Enwemeka has mentored scores of postgraduate students world-wide; including PhDs, MDs and visiting professors.

He is co-editor-in-chief of the international journal Photomedicine and Laser Surgery, and past Editor-in-Chief of another international journal, Laser Therapy. Dr. Enwemeka served as board member and chairperson of the National Advisory Council on Medical Rehabilitation Research, United States National Institutes of Health, from 1998 to 2002. He is a fellow of the American College of Sports Medicine and a fellow of the American Society for Laser Medicine and Surgery.

Letter from Dr. Chukuka S. Enwemeka
BeWell Global and LLLT
Advancements in medicine have over the years shifted the focus of medical interventions from treatments directed at the entire being to treatment of systems and organs, and more recently, treatments targeted at malevolent cellular and molecular actions. Because the root cause of disease invariably lie below molecular events, efforts have been made to develop therapies that can mitigate disease, reduce pain, produce efficacious healing and optimize health at a more fundamental level than the molecule or atom—the energy level.

With the development of lasers and similar technologies that yield therapeutic monochromatic light, groundbreaking research works—now numbering over 4,000 — continue to show that LLLT effectively reduces pain of various etiologies, improves blood circulation, reduces swelling, and heals tissues that may not heal otherwise. It is noteworthy that LLLT is innocuous, non-invasive, non-surgical intervention and without side effects. Yet it targets the root source of maladies at the ultimate level of the problem; the subatomic level.

As the potential to heal a wide range of diseases with LLLT continue to unfold, BeWell Global is innovatively incorporating cutting-edge research findings into its products, thereby distinguishing itself from the multitude of equipment and devices that have been on the scene. Given the immense potential of LLLT to heal the body, BeWell is well on its way toward realizing a pain-free world, a world of healing without chemicals or medicine, a world of optimal health without surgery, a world of empowerment that puts health care in the hands of the individual, and a world of energy medicine delivered with the primordial source of it all—light!

Chukuka S. Enwemeka, PhD, FACSM
Professor and Dean
School of Health Professions
New York Institute of Technology
New York, NY.
June, 2009

harry

Harry T. Whelan, M.D.

  • Bleser Professor of Neurology
  • Medical College of Wisconsin,
  • CSO Luminary Biosciences, LLC

Read More

Dr. Harry Whelan, a Milwaukee native, is the Bleser Endowed Professor of Neurology, Pediatrics and Hyperbaric Medicine at the Medical College of Wisconsin, and is a Captain and a Diving Medical Officer (DMO) in the U.S. Navy and a consultant to the Navy Experimental Diving Unit (NEDU). He currently serves as the Senior Undersea Medical Officer for the “Deep Submergence Unit”, which is the Navy’s submarine rescue team, and its deep sea research component.

He began diving in 1968, and developed his interest in cellular metabolism during a National Science Foundation Summer Research Program in biochemistry at Wesleyan University in Connecticut. Later, after graduating cum laude in chemistry (biochemistry option) from the University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee, he attended the University of Wisconsin Medical School in Madison, where he received his M.D. degree. He completed pediatrics internship and residency training at the University of Florida in Gainesville, and a neurology fellowship at the University of Minnesota in Minneapolis.

Dr. Whelan then joined the faculty of Vanderbilt University in Nashville, TN. While there he developed a laboratory research project involving new types of treatment for brain tumors. For this he received the American Cancer Society’s Clinical Oncology Career Development Award.

Moving back to Milwaukee, he became Professor of Neurology and Pediatrics at the Medical College of Wisconsin. There he joined the U.S. Naval Reserve. He formed research ties with the Hyperbaric Medicine Unit at Medical College of Wisconsin, and the U.S. Navy Experimental Diving Unit in Panama City, FL. There the navy trained him at its dive school to become a Diving Medical Officer. When he was promoted to full Commander, his fellow officer pinned his new rank onto his uniform in an underwater ceremony 190 feet below sea level. He has since been promoted to Captain in the U.S. Navy.

Dr. Whelan continued his research with funding and collaboration from NASA Marshall Space Flight Center. Using space based light-emitting diode (LED) technologies developed for growing plants on the Space Shuttle, he now has over fifteen years experience conducting studies on the use of near-infrared light for photodynamic therapy of cancer and, in combination with hyperbaric oxygen, for stimulation of human tissue growth and wound healing, during space flight and for patients here on earth. More recently, he has done extensive research on Combat Casualty Care for DARPA as a principle investigator and is currently conducting research on the use of hyperbaric medicine for stroke patients. He currently is Principal Investigator on a grant from the National Institutes of Health, studying near-infrared light therapy for neurodegenerative diseases, such as Parkinson’s Disease.
Dr. Whelan assumed Directorship of the Medical College of Wisconsin’s Hyperbaric Unit in 1998. He has over 80 publications including neurology, cancer, laser, LED and diving/hyperbaric studies.

tina

Tiina I. Karu, PhD

Professor and Head of Laboratory of Laser Biology and Medicine in the Institute on Laser and Informatic Technologies of Russian Academic Science.

Read More

Dr. Karu is a Professor of Laser Biology and Medicine as well as the head of the Laboratory of Laser Biology and Medicine in the Institute on Laser and Informatic Technologies of Russian Academic Science. She is a fellow of the American Society for Laser Medicine and Surgery as well as Academician of the Russian Academy of Laser Sciences. Prof. Karu is also the vice-president of the European Medical Laser Association (EMLA). Prof. Karu formerly served as vice-president at the Association Internationale de Photobiologie (AIP).

She obtained her PhD of Science in Photochemistry in 1974 and her Doctor of Science in Biophysics in 1990 at St. Petersburg, Russia. She has been actively doing research in photochemistry, photobiology, photophysics and laser biology. She authored more than 300 publications as well as three books, Photobiology of Low Power Laser Therapy, Harwood Acad. Publications 1989; the Science of Low Power Laser Therapy, Gordon and Breach, 1998; and Ten Lectures on Basic Science of Laser Phototherapy, Prima Books AB, Grangesberg, Sweden, 2007. Her extensive experience and research in the field led her to become internationally acknowledge as the leading researcher into the cellular effects of low level laser irradiation.

She currently sits on the editorial board for three major journals and has published numerous books, chapters in books, and a long list of articles on many different topics relating to low level laser therapy. Prof. Karu has presented at over 90 national and international conferences, including 2 keynote, 11 plenary and 31 invited talks. She has performed lectures and consultations in laser medicine clinics, research laboratories and laser producing companies in at least 27 countries.

Michael-R

Michael R. Hamblin, M.Sc. Ph.D

Associate Professor, Department of Dermatology, Harvard Medical School
Wellman Center for Photomedicine, Massachusetts General Hospital

Read More

Dr. Michael R. Hamblin is one of the foremost researchers in the field of Low Level Light Therapy (LLLT) and Photodynamic Therapy. In his role as principle investigator at Wellman Center for Photomedicine at Massachusetts General Hospital and Harvard Medical School, Dr. Hamblin studies the applications of photodynamic therapy to cancer, infections and heart disease, and the use of low-level light therapy for wound healing, hair regrowth, inflammatory disorders, and brain damage.

To date, Dr. Hamblin has authored or co-authored 86 peer-reviewed scientific research papers, filed over 12 U.S. patent applications, and given over 50 invited lectures in North America, Europe, and Asia.

In addition, Dr. Hamblin chairs an annual conference at SPIE Photonics West BiOS meeting in San Jose, CA entitled “Mechanisms for Low Level Light Therapy”. Dr. Hamblin obtained his Ph.D. from Notthingham Trent University in England in 1977.

timon

Timon Cheng-Yi Liu, PhD

Professor, Laboratory of Laser Sports Medicine, South China Normal University, Guangzhou, People’s Republic of China 510631

Read More

Dr. Timon Cheng-Yi Liu is the Fellow of American Society for Lasers in Surgery and Medicine(ASLMS), Director of Laboratory of Laser Sports Medicine (LLSM) as well as South China Normal University (SCNU)(Guangzhou, China).

Dr. Timon Cheng born in 1963 in Sichuan. He graduated as a BS in physical chemistry in Nanjing University in 1983, as a MS in quantum chemistry in Jilin University in 1986, as Ph D in laser technology in Huazhong University of Science and Technology (HUST) in 1993. Worked as a assistant in physical chemistry in HUST (1986-1988), as a postdoctoral in biophotonics in SCNU (1993-1995), as an associate professor in biochemistry in biological department in SCNU (1995-1997) and then in light propagation in laboratory of light transmission optics (LLTO) in SCNU (1998-1999), as a professor in light propagation in LLTO in SCNU (1999-2002) and then in laser sports medicine in LLSM (2003-), as a visiting professor in physical education in department of science Hong Kong Institute of Education (2002-2003).

Main interests in the cellular understanding of photobiomodulation (PBM) and function-specific homeostasis (FSH) and its applications in biomedicine, sports science, and rehabilitation medicine. We have put forward the biological information model of PBM in 1996, observed the first phenomenon of extraocular phototransduction in 2001 and developed the concept of FSH from physiological homeostasis in 2008. Among our publications, 56 and 60 works were indexed in SCI and EI, respectively.

ho

劉頌豪

  • 中國科協全國委員
  • 廣東省科協副主席
  • 中國光學學會常務理事
  • 1995年當選為美國光學學會資深會員
  • 1999年當選為中國科學院院士

Read More

劉頌豪教授曾任中國科學院安徽光學精密機械研究所所長、合肥分院院長、華南師範大學校長,全國政協委員。現為中國科協全國委員、廣東省科協副主席、中國光學學會常務理事。1995年當選為美國光學學會資深會員,1999年當選為中國科學院院士。

劉頌豪院士是中國著名光學家,首批博士生導師。1951年起,在中國科學院長春、上海和安徽光學精密機械研究所從事光學和鐳射研究。50年代參加建立中國光學玻璃研究基地,系統研究稀土玻璃的成分與性質,發明稀土光學玻璃新品種,獲國家科委發明獎和中科院優秀獎。60年代初研究成功高功率紅外連續固體雷射器,是中國鐳射領域的主要開拓者之一。

70年代在鐳射遠距離打靶和鐳射靶材破壞機理研究中,取得重要成果。80年代建立中國第一個鐳射光譜學開放實驗室,在非線性光譜學和光敏治癌機理研究中,取得多項國際領先的科研成果,獲得國家、中國科學院和軍隊科技進步獎。 創建中國第一個鐳射生命科學實驗室和光孤子實驗室,在若干前沿領域中取得創造性成果。近年來在廣東建成了鐳射與光電子產學研三結合得高新技術基地,科研成果卓著,多次獲得廣東省自然科學獎。 先後在國內外重要學術刊物及國際會議上發表論文400多篇、專著三部。 培養研究生65名、博士生30名、博士後11名。

Termination announcement Sep 8, 2018

View Details